In today’s news…

What a day! It started at 2am, I was still up editing photos from the two awesome shoots I had yesterday when I heard max choking on the monitor. He was half retching, half gagging and got sick everywhere. This happened 3 more times until 7am. I was lying in bed trying to convince myself to get up when I heard Gabriella shouting from the bathroom.

She lost her 2nd tooth!!

20120629-183319.jpg

Very exciting and I had to get up to make the appropriate fuss.

Jumped in the shower and raced down so gia and I could finish off the cake we made for her teachers for the last day of school.

20120629-183501.jpg

20120629-183511.jpg

I left her downstairs to finish her card for her teacher and ran back up to max who was awake in bed, just lying there with his suka towel.

20120629-183533.jpg

I’m going off on a tangent here but it’s funny what Filipino words my kids retain. Suka (vomit), laway (drool), pag pag (I don’t know the translation but it’s beating the bed with the pillow to get rid of any…stuff), mahulog ka diyan! (you will fall), ipit (catch your fingers) and that’s about the extent of it. This makes me sad that they don’t know more but I really have to make the effort.

Anyway, back to our morning.

20120629-184914.jpg

I was trying to get everyone ready to go while waiting for the doctor to come back, all max wanted to do was lie down with his suka towel and again Gabriella started yelling for me. I could hear her running up the stairs and I turned around to this:

20120629-185451.jpg

She thought it up all by herself cos she couldn’t find any lipstick. She used different coloured markers to paint her lips and make kiss marks on the card. I was torn between hysteria and and amusement. Thank goodness for crayolas washable markers.

We managed to get out of the house eventually anyway. Gia had her last day of her first year of school (sniff, sniff). Max had a viral infection and hasn’t let go of me all day.

20120629-185952.jpg

20120629-190033.jpg

20120629-190022.jpg

My poor maxie šŸ˜¦ the only upside was I was forced to slow down instead of running around after myself and just be mommy.

20120629-190249.jpg

Posted on June 29, 2012, in musings, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

