Mommy says cheese!

Again, we come across some inspiring mommy wisdom, here, here and & here.

And so I am making more of an effort to “be in the picture” or let my kids take half asleep photos of me. Because, yes, mommy is here.

20130320-134750.jpg
Newspaper clipping from today’s Donegal Post

And instead of hiding them away on my phone, I am just as proud of them as I am of my kid’s photos because it shows the presence, the togetherness, make up or no make up.

20130320-134801.jpg

They are still few and far between but I will treasure each one and make sure I leave them tangible and lasting reminders of us, together.

20130320-134809.jpg

PS Thanks to everyone who has taken the time to like, follow, press, etc. This isn’t a blog I put out there, not many people I know IRL know about it. It’s just a place for me to verbalize (or try to) and keep a little visual reminder for myself of our every day. And that there is life outside of facebook. I do get a bit tired of all the passive aggressive status updates and the underlying competitiveness, etc, etc. Sometimes it makes me feel like a stand up comedian, waiting for the audience to applause.

What do you think of the new format? Too dark? Was the other one a bit lighter, more fun? Still having a play around anyway.

Posted on March 20, 2013, in musings, parenting, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

